Sympathetically, wonderfully, spontaneous

Sympathetically, wonderfully, spontaneous

“So oft as that shall be,
So often shall the knot of us be called the men that gave their country liberty.” Act 3, Scene 1, Page
This quote shows that he is a good leader because it shows the love he has for his country and how people who live where he would lead should act toward the one who leads them.

“Those that have known the earth so full of faults. For my part, I have walk’d about the streets, submitting me unto the perilous night, and, thus unbraced, Casca, as you see,
Have bared my bosom to the thunder-stone;
And when the cross blue lightning seem’d to open the breast of heaven, I did present myself even in the aim and very flash of it.” Act 1, scene 3, line 475
This quote shows that he is a good leader because he is willing to take control of the people that he is suppose to be leading, and he is not afraid to tell people how they should be treating others.

“You are dull, Casca, and those sparks of life
That should be in a Roman you do want, or else you use not. You look pale and gaze and put on fear and cast yourself in wonder” Act 1 Scene 3 Line 485
This shows that he is a good leader because he is not afraid to speak out for what he thinks about others. He will speak what is on his mind and he is not harmed by what he says toward others.

“Let it be who it is: for Romans now
Have thews and limbs like to their ancestors;
But, woe the while! our fathers’ minds are dead, and we are govern’d with our mothers’ spirits; our yoke and sufferance show us womanish.” Act 1 Scene 3 Line 510
This quote shows that he would be a good leader because he is strong and knows that whatever happens happens for a reason. This is a quality you want in a leader because it shows that they are alright with whatever happens and they know that different things happen for different reasons.

 

 

Logan Eschliman
English 2

3) Poster Explanation
I created the poster the way I did because it has the character on it and it has what he was good at and what his qualities of being a leader were. It also has quotes at the bottom that explain what he would be like if he was a leader. There is white space so people are able to not have too many things and colors to look at on the poster, and the purple text for the explanations is because purple is a more laid back and relaxed color and Cassius was a more laid back and easy going leader throughout the whole play.

4) Attack Ads
“I am not gamesome: I do lack some part of that quick spirit that is in Antony. Let me not hinder, Cassius, your desires; I’ll leave you.” Act 1 Scene 2 Line 115. This quote from Brutus shows that he would not be a good leader because a good leader would never leave anyone behind. They should never even threaten the people they are leading by saying that they will will leave them behind. I know I would not follow someone who says that they are going to leave me behind because that would not make me feel like I was being led by a good person, and I would need to find someone else to lead me.

“Antony; he hears no music; Seldom he smiles, and smiles in such a sort As if he mock’d himself and scorn’d his spirit That could be moved to smile at any thing.” Act 1 Scene 2 Line 295. This quote is from Caesar and it is attacking Mark Antony and saying that what he does is not good. I would not want someone saying bad things about my abilities to lead others and if someone told me that the person who would be leading me is like Mark Antony I would not be happy with who would be leading me and I would try to find someone else to lead me.

“Cowards die many times before their deaths; The valiant never taste of death but once. Of all the wonders that I yet have heard. It seems to me most strange that men should fear; Seeing that death, a necessary end, Will come when it will come.” Act 2 Scene 2 Line 1010. This quote by Caesar is showing that Caesar is a bad leader because he is saying that cowards are the only ones to die more than once, and that the strong people are the only ones that die only once. When in fact everyone dies once, whether or not they are strong or a coward. This is a kind of leader I would not want to lead because they think that they are the best and that they are the only ones that are not going to have anything bad happen to them.
Speech
My name is Cassius, you know me as the one who is in the back and is always looking at others and seeing what they are to be. One of my best moments in the play was when I saw Brutus as the catalyst that would unite the leading nobles in conspiracy. There are many things I am known for but the one I am most known for is my good traits such as being able to perceive the true motives of men throughout the play. Even thought I have good traits I do also have bad ones such as I’m not a fan of Caesar personally because of the way that he is not always the best leader, but I do respect him as a leader because he is my leader. The biggest one is my envy of Caesar because he was a good leader for the most part and I wanted to be like him in most aspects of what he had done for who he was leading.
2) Significant Quotes
“The fault, dear Brutus, is not in our starts, but in ourselves, that we are underlings.” Act 1 Scene 2 Line 140
This is a significant quote because it is incredibly true even today as we learn to live every day with what may be weighing us down. We cause more trouble to other people than the things of our life do. Our own thoughts are hard to cope with sometimes so we struggle to find a happy place where we know everything will be alright. We struggle to trust God at times which hurts us so much.

“Those that have known the earth so full of faults. For my part, I have walk’d about the streets, submitting me unto the perilous night, and, thus unbraced, Casca, as you see,
Have bared my bosom to the thunder-stone;
And when the cross blue lightning seem’d to open the breast of heaven, I did present myself even in the aim and very flash of it.” Act 1, scene 3, line 475
This quote is significant because it is like the one above. We are too caught up on the earthly things that we forget who actually gave us everything we have. If we look to God for everything then God with give us answers. They might not always be the answers we want to hear, but it is Gods will and what He wants is what’s going to be done for us in our life.

“Stoop then, and wash.
[They smear their hands and swords with Caesar’s blood.]
How many ages hence
Shall this our lofty scene be acted over
In states unborn and accents yet unknown!” Scene 1 Act 3 Line 1510
The quote is important because it shows that he values his leader and he wants others to do the same. This is a kind of leader I would want in my life because it is someone who is good at leading and they are not afraid to take control of the situation that they are in.

“You are dull, Casca, and those sparks of life
That should be in a Roman you do want, or else you use not. You look pale and gaze and put on fear and cast yourself in wonder” Act 1 Scene 3 Line 485
This quote shows that he is a good leader because he is not afraid to speak his mind and tell people what he thinks of them at any given time. This is the kind of leader I would follow because it shows that they are not afraid to take control and not afraid to speak their opinion about someone when they have an opinion about someone.

 

Leave a Reply

