Grammar and Conventions

Soccer
It’s a funny sport.
The roller coaster it takes you on,
The journey from beginning to end.

Each season
Holding something new
Giving you a reason
To continue on the roller coaster that has been set before you.

Same coach
New team
New reason
Same destiny

New position
New role
All starting with “how do I play this position?”
Or “wait was that my person?”

Coach standing there watching this thinking, “Why did i think this was a good idea?”
Only to see during the game that I actually knew what I was doing.
Coach watching, thinking “wow i didn’t know she could do that”
When all along I knew I could, I just never had

Who would have know
When I was 3 years old
This sport
Would mean this much to me.

 

-TO-

Soccer
It’s a funny sport.
The roller coaster it takes you on,
The journey from beginning to end.

Now is the time
Different season
New start
Still the same purpose

New position
New role
All starting with the confusion of “what is going on?”
And ending with the distortion of “wait was that my person?”

Coach standing, watching this thinking, “In what world did i think this was a good idea?”
Only to see that I actually knew what I was doing.
Coach watching, thinking “wow i didn’t know she could do that”
When all along I knew I could, I just never had

Who would have know
When I was 3 years old
This sport
Would mean this much to me.

Leave a Reply

